Watch the superstar Taylor Hawkins tribute concert live from Wembley

Watch the superstar Taylor Hawkins tribute concert live from Wembley
Watch the superstar Taylor Hawkins tribute concert live from Wembley

An impressive poster is taking shape for Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins’ tribute concert today.

Members of Metallica, Queen and AC/DC are just some of the musicians who will honor the musician on stage at Wembley Stadium.

Taylor Hawkins, the band’s drummer since 1997, died at the age of 50 in Bogotá, Colombia, on March 25.

This Saturday, along with the drummer’s family, Foo Fighters will honor Hawkins’ memory and music with a special gig in London. There will be a similar concert on September 27, but it’s already LA.

The show starts at 18:30 Bulgarian time. Or if you’re anywhere else in the world:

5:30pm CEST

4:30pm BST

12:30pm BRT

11:30am EDT

10:30am CDT

8:30am PDT

They are preparing two giant concerts in memory of Taylor Hawkins

The exclusive all-star lineup is constantly being added to. Recently the performers in London were joined Metallica’s Lars Ulrich, Blink-182’s Travis Baker, AC/DC’s Brian Johnson, Kesha and Dave Grohl’s sister Violet, reports ZRockradio.bg.

They join those already announced Liam Gallagher, Mark Ronson, Josh Homme of Queens Of The Stone Age, Supergrass, Brian May and Roger Taylor of Queen, Wolfgang Van Halen, Chrissy Hynde of The Pretenders and many others.

For those who will not be able to attend in person (ie all of us), MTV’s YouTube channel will stream the event online.

The Foo Fighters suggest that you can put on a “reminder” and watch the this link.


The article is in bulgaria

Tags: Watch superstar Taylor Hawkins tribute concert live Wembley